Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tunisian Othello-أوتلو التونسي
12 mars 2014

Moving from Academia to Digital Activism: the Third Way

The embryonic form of this presentation started last July when I attended the Digital Participation Camp in Müenster , Germany. I was indeed very much interested in bringing together the two dearest things to me: Research and Academia on the one hand, and blogging, on the other. I then, reflected upon the possibility of introducing brief notions of literary theories for content providers and bloggers. The second step of this presentation came after an invitation from the Associated Schools of UNESCO, Germany to give a talk within the framework of the United Nations Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) in Carthage, Tunisia. The topic of the talk was the possibility of introducing blogging as a school activity to college students. This presentation finally was given during the International conference on the media coverage of what some call as “the Arab Spring” at the Institute of I.S.L.A.A.T.A.M Moknine, Tunisia. I was invited to talk about my contributions to digital activism in Tunisia and give my witness as a blogger about the recent events in the country. At the start, I hated the idea of engaging myself in a kind of a self-promotion process which is something I do not fancy in particular. Then, I thought, it would be humbly pertinent to introduce the seeds of a project  am currently working on with some bloggers: the creation of the third way, the release from classical and dominant channels  of communication and the necessity to write one’s voice within a third way channel.

The following pics are highlights from the presentation:

Slide1

Slide2

Slide3

Slide4

Slide5

Slide6

Slide7

Slide8

Slide9

Slide10

Slide11

Slide12

Slide13

Slide14

Slide15

Slide16

Slide17

Slide18

Slide19

Slide20

Slide21

Slide22

Slide23

Slide24

Slide25

Slide26

Slide27

Slide28

Slide29

Slide30

Slide31

Slide32

Slide33

Slide34

Slide35

Slide36

Slide37

Slide38

Slide39

Slide40

Slide41

Slide42

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Hello! I really enjoyed reading these slides. As blogger (although not an activist) and former student of literature, I find your idea of applying literary theory to blogging fantastic. But I wonder how readily bloggers with non-literary backgrounds can implement these ideas. Have there been any new developments on this topic since march?
Répondre
Publicité
Tunisian Othello-أوتلو التونسي
Albums Photos
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
7 abonnés
Publicité